Testicular Cancer Links

HOME

Prostate Health   

General Info Prostate Cancer Prostate Enlargement/BPH Prostate Infection/Prostatitis

Testing/Screening

General Info PSA Test AMAS Test Gleason Score

Other Resources

Prostate Testimonials Send us a Testimonial
Prostate Tests & Nutrition 2000 Products Testimonials

Page 7 of 12
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

From: Hank Tanner, Gainsville, GA

Title: AMAS test indicated NO MORE CANCER.

My family doctor had treated me for prostatitis for years. My PSA started rising in early 2004 and by September was 8.4. I went to a local urologist for a biopsy on September 30, 2004. On Oct 4, 2004, my urologist called to tell me that the results were in and could I come by that afternoon. All 5 biopsy needles on the left lobe showed 75 percent of the tissue cancerous and all 5 of the test scores for the right lobe were 80 percent cancerous. A Gleason Score of 7 (3+4), Stage T2b. As I found out the urologist wanted to operate as soon as possible. Naturally, I was stunned, shocked and quite frankly scared. My father had died from prostate cancer in 1979 at the age of 69. It had metastisized and he didn't last but about 7 months.

I began my research on the Internet, reading books and articles, including Dr. Patrick Walsh's book on "Surviving Prostate Cancer", which is one of the best books on dealing with prostate cancer. I called and talked with friends and strangers that had prostate cancer and had prostectomies, cryosurgery, radiation therapy in all forms, and hormonal therapy. I was scheduled for surgery in Atlanta, GA at Emory Hospital with one of the top surgeons in the country for December 20,2004. On December 13, 2004, the nurse called and said that my insurance compnay wasn't going to cover the surgery as they deemed it a pre-existing condition. I had just taken out this policy on April 1, 2004, having no idea that I had prostate cancer.

At that point I continued my research and, by luck or divine intervention, I came across Nutrition 2000's website. Larry Pope contacted me and at first I was skeptical. He gave me a list of men who were on the Nutrition 2000 Protocol and I called them all. Everyone had their own unique story but the results were the same. Depending on how long they had been on the program, their PSA was down and for those who had been through the initial 45 days, there was no sign of cancer. So I began on December 15, 2004 with Nutrition 2000's Protocol. It was amazing, the first night I got up one time to go to the bathroom. I had been getting up every hour and a half for months. The most I have gotten up is 2 times at night and that's when I drink liquids after 7:00 p.m. On December 14, 2004, I had another PSA to establish a starting point. The PSA was 7.48. On January 21, 2005, I had another PSA test. It was 0.5. The free PSA was 0.10 or 20 percentpercent. On February 14, 2005, I got the results of the AMAS test from Oncolab in Boston. The test measures the antibodies in your blood, the AMA or Anti-Malignin Antibody, which if elevated will give an indication if there is any cancer of any type active in your body. My results came back NORMAL.

As someone who has been through the lows of finding out you have cancer and talking with friends who have suffered from the results of surgery, impotence and incontinence, I don't know why anyone wouldn't want to use this Protocol. I only wish I had found it sooner and I would have had the results sooner. I am going to keep watch on my PSA and if for any reason I don't continue to get the results I have had and expect, I know what my alternatives are and will do whatever is necessary. In the meantime, it's great to be a healthy, happy 52 year old with a wonderful family and friends.

Back to Top


From: J. Crisato, Burlington, CANADA

Title: PSA dropped from 10.8 to 0.1.

I want to tell you that I found your Program to be successful for me.

When I went for my annual physical and found out my PSA was 10.8, I was floored. Traditionally, my PSA has been 0.8. A second test found my PSA to be 4.5. I refused the suggestion of a biopsy and immediately went on your Protocol. After 40 days my PSA was 0.1. The doctor didn't even want to see me. An added bonus was that I lost about 6 pounds. I have since modified my lifestyle and eating habits as per you direction.

My friends find the results to be amazing and have difficulty believing it even though the proof is standing right in front of them.

I have passed your email address and phone number to my friends who could benefit from your Protocol. If anyone wants to speak with me, my office number is 416-203-6936.

I feel as if I have been given a new lease on life.

Back to Top


From: J. Markoe, New York, NY

Title: PSA dropped a point a day from 24.6 to 3.2 in 25 days.

To anybody out there who is scared and confused like I was

I was feeling like Humpty Dumpty. Do you remember the nursery rhyme:"all the kings' horses and all the kings' men, couldn't put Humpty Dumpty back together again". That's how I felt...No matter what I did my PSA just kept going up. (Weeks of raw foods, wheat grass and sprouts, weeks at a Brazilian Miracle Healer, tried the Macrobiotic diet and Living Foods diet...using all kinds of supplements and more...but my PSA was steadily rising as if I was being stalked by the devil himself).

The Nutrition 2000 Protocol dropped my PSA by about a point a day from 24.6 to 3.2 in 25 days.

When I called today for my PSA test I was SURE it would still be higher because I was so used to being disappointed and scared every time I got a new PSA test. Today was maybe my 8th PSA in 10 months of being scared. When the secretary told me it was 3.2, my first reaction was "oh God it's 32". The secretary said no, it's 3.2 not 32...it's within normal range for your age. I asked her to check the name on the report to see if it was the right person....Yes she said it was me...Then I asked her to fax it to me so I could see it for myself and see that my name was on it. Yes it was!!

I took the PSA test after 25 days instead of after 30 to 40 days as the program suggests because I was too scared and impatient to wait to see if it was working.

I was crying tears of joy after so many months of trying one thing after another only to have my PSA keep going up. Not only did the Nutrition 2000 protocol bring it down, but it brought it down to 1/8 of what it was in just 25 days. That's a point a day! I think this is unheard of anywhere.

I only tried Nutrition 2000 this January even though I knew about it since April (I wish I had done it then). The reason I didn't do it in April was that I have a refrigerator and shelves full of EVERY kind of vitamin you could imagine and I was SURE that these Nutrition 2000 people couldn't sell me anything I didn't already have. Well I was wrong, their protocol is so creative and so original, it's unlike anything I hadd ever heard of and yet is seems as natural as if it came from God which I believe it did. Honestly, the only reason I tried it was because of the Money Back Guarantee if they did not lower my PSA in 40 days and also the fact that Larry offered me as many phone numbers as I wanted of other guys who were on the Protocol. After calling them and hearing their stories, I decided to try it because I had nothing to lose. Well I did lose......I lost my high PSA!!!

Thank God this natural program works so well, because as I'm sure you know, the alternatives are just plain Barbaric.

God bless Larry Pope and Nutrition 2000. They are truly a miracle from God. Oh yeah...one more thing. Larry actually TALKS to you for quite a long time and seems to care. NOT like most doctors I have met, who give only short answers and don't seem to care at all.

Back to Top


From: B. Bivins, Riverdale, MD

Title: PC Hope.....Better Quality of Life

My name is Brenda Bivins and my sister and I ordered PC Hope for my father. We started giving it to him on the way to the hospital. I brought my father to Maryland from Alabama when he finished his last chemo treatment which literally tore his body apart. He only had three chemo treatments and his PSA was still rising. By the time I arried in Alabama it was 950. By the time I got him here to John Hopkins Hospital, my father's PSA was a staggering 1,106. He was in terrible pain and he had started to hiccup constantly for hours at a time. He was very badly anemic and had to have two blood transfusions when he got here. He was hospitalized twice. The doctors put him on Thorazine to stop the hiccups but they continued for several days. They became so loud until other patients in the hospital could hear him from their rooms. We tried everything. They just would not stop.

We continued to give him the PC Hope even while he was hiccuping. I must admit there were a few days I wasn't able to give him the suggested dosage and I think we even missed one day because of tests. The doctor told me that my father was dying. I just kept on praying and giving him the PC Hope. He stopped eating completely and started dropping weight drastically. They told us he had a tumor on his kidney and one on his stomach as well. The cancer had already spread to his bones. The pain was terrible and you could see it on his face. I kept on praying and kept on giving him the PC hope as much as I could every day that I could. It didn't look good. They told me that they were releasing him from the hospital to a nursing home to strengthen his legs as they had become weak and to give him IV therapy for an infection they found. We had asked that they do everything possible to help him.

To make a long story short. The first nursing home experience was a disaster. All they wanted to do was dope him up so that they didn't have to be bothered. But I stopped the pain medicine all together and he stopped hiccupping. He was on two duragesic patches, and two Percasets every four hours. He has not had any pain medicine in four days and has not complained of being in pain. He is now eating. His appetite has increased. He is now alert and today, he walked to the bathroom (still a bit weak) on his own. Before his urine could knock out a cow, it smelled so strong. It no longer smells bad. His skin color has come back. He is awake more and he smiles and talks to us.

I don't knoww if PC Hope works on tumors located on other parts of the body but I believe it does. I also ordered some other products from Nutrition 2000 as well. Although he has not had the PSA retested yet, I believe that God has answered prayers via PC Hope. I believe that my Dad will be able to live a better quality of life and that he will live longer as a result of it. He is determined. I believe that this experience has humbled him greatly. I know that it has made me realize just how important my parents are to me.

I thank you so much for your attentiveness and for PC Hope and the other products as well.

I'll keep you abreast of everything and if you have any more suggestions my family and I welcome them. It's sad that PC Hope is not known to many other men who suffer from cancer.

May God always bless you!

Back to Top


From: D. Sautelet, Kelseyville, CA

Title: PSA dropped from 4.9 to 1.0, Cholesterol dropped from 277 to 141

I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in November 2004 with a PSA count of 4.9, Gleason of 7 (3+4), cholesterol count 277. My Urologist recommended "nerve sparing" surgery. I started doing some research. When I found Nutrition 2000 and spoke with Larry Pope, I thought this approach sounded much better than surgery, chemo, seeds, cyro or anything else but, I was, of course, skeptical.

I started on the protocol December 24, 2004. In about 2 weeks I was able to sleep all night for the first time in years. In 3 weeks my cholesterol had dropped to 141 and I noticed that most of the yellow was gone from under my toenails. On the 4th of Febuary, my PSA was 1.0.

Thank God for Nutrition 2000 and the prayers of my family and friends.

Back to Top


From: Dave Fredenburg, Daytona Beach, FL

Title: PSA dropped from 5.7 to 0.5

I want to thank Nurition 2000 and Larry Pope for the lifesaving information I have recieved thru the Prostate Protocol program. I had prostate cancer 9-1/2 years ago, and opted for seed implant after a biopsy and a gleason score of 7. Last spring my PAS had 2 elevations, though I had never reached lower than 1.7 even following the procedure. It now went to 3.5 I was told three elevations and I would need to take hormone shots or the equal which was not pretty. Well, I had another elevation in the fall and the urologist repeated my choices. He was upset when I requested yet another PSA . However, he said, even if this goes down one point I will not be impressed at all, It did go down very slightly and I decided to go to an oncologist for a 2nd opinion. He pretty much confirmed what the urologist said and set me up with an apt. in Tampa at the Moffet Cancer Center with a doctor he greatly respected.

My wife searched the Internet for alternatives and found Nutrition 2000, after much prayer and guidence. We felt the Lord led us to the information we found, as many others have attested also. However, I told my wife it was just to much for me handle and prehaps we would check it out after the apt in Tampa. This all took place in September and October 2004

Well the hospitial here in Daytona Beach had destroyed my information and I had to reschedule for Dec., hoping they would find some of my records and biopsies. In the meantime my wife suggested maybe this was happining for a reason and I decided to contact 2 men in FL who had testimony on this site. They both encouraged me to give this a try, as it had worked for them. I called and spoke to Larry, decided to order the Prostate Protocol Plan and we proceeded to make a lifestyle change. The results are proof that the program works to lower the PSA and improve your health greatly.

My first PSA was taken after only 14 days, in order to cancel my plan for Tampa. I went from 5.7 to 3.5! After 3 more weeks I had a very slight raise to 3.8. This was disappointing to say the very least, but Larry did not flinch. He sent me a few more products to take for 30 more days and after 32 more days the PSA 0.5!

Thank you Lord, thank you Larry, and thank you to my wife for persevering. Please fell free to contact me. If I can help one person it will be worth it. David Fredenbug, Daytona Beach, Florida

Back to Top


From: H.W. Clasen, The Villages, FL

Title: The next step my Doctor told me......Chemo Treatment

In August 1995 I made an appointment with my primary Doctor for a checkup, my problem was I had difficulty urinating. At that time, a blood test among others was done, the results showed that my PSA was at an elevated level of 59.2 and my Prostate was enlarged and there was a Tumor on both sides of the Prostate. A sonogram and biopsy were performed, indicating that the tumors were malignant. The next step I took, I visited 3 additional Doctors Specialist for their opinions, then surged the internet and searched all the information I could find; to have a better understanding of what was in store for me.

I then made my choice by using an Oncologist that treated me until December 2003 with Lupron injections and with Eulexin. By the end of 2003 my PSA count had slowly but surely started to climb and by the end of 2004 had reached 225. In 2004 I was treated by another Doctor due to a change in location, but I was still given the Lupron injection and, instead of Eulexin, was prescrived Kinaconosol, which made me very ill and put me in the Hospital. Besides being very weak, I ended up with pneumonia, bladder and kidney infection.

Without the knowledge of my Doctor/Oncologist, I surged the internet once more in hope of finding something in the way of homepathic medicine...anything other than chemotherapy (I had enough of that poison). Someone had given me the name of a product called PC Hope. This is the way I came to the information on the web site Nutrition2000.com and got in touch with Larry Pope, who interviewed me over the telephone and recommended I go on his Prostate Cancer Protocol.

I started the Protocol on December 12, 2004 and went in for a check-up by my Oncologist on Jan 5, 2005. My bloodwork showed a signigicant drop in my PSA count of 225 down to 21. My Doctor was a bit mystified. I then told him that I did not take any of my medication that he had prescribed and that I was using the prostate protocol that Larry Pope at Nutrition 2000 had set up for me. My Doctor suggested that I continue with whatever I had been doing and ordered another blood test, the results I will get back next week.

I am sure everyone that reads this testimony has heard of someone being cured of cancer my means of natural, herbal remedies. This Protocol was the life saver I was looking for.

I am so grateful to have come in contact with Larry Pope and Nutrition 2000. I have my strength back, feel good again, and see a bright future for my life.

Back to Top


From: D Luzinski, Aurora, CO

Title: PSA Dropped from 9.11 to 2.77 in 22 days

The following information summarizes the unfolding events involving my personal situation.

Oct 22, 2004, I was diagnosed with prostate cancer with the following characteristics: PSA level of 9.22, Gleason Score 6, Prostate Size of 66 grams, and a stage of T1C.

After doing a research of most intense degree, reading a remarkable volume of books, visiting several Urologist and Oncologist specialists, it was clear that my recommended choices were directly involving a selective number of conventional alternatives consisting of surgery or radiotherapy. Then, I came accross your treatment alternative through the Internet. When I felt brave enough to seek the opinion of a highly reputed Urologist on what was his views on alternative medicine and holistic treatment, his voice altered and he became noticeably agitated. He was obviously totally against the idea!!! That made me feel even more undecided and quite confused of what to do. After very serious consideration and much hesitation, I must add, I opted to try your treatment!!! (I am glad I did)

On Dec. 6, 2004, I started the treatment with a PSA level of 9.11. Twenty-two days later on Dec. 28, 2004, I obtained a blood test. I was absolutely moved and most pleasantly suprised to find out that my PSA level had dropped to 2.77. I followed the treatments to the letter, never skipped anything, and the results made more than a believer out of me. I HAVE RESULTS!!. I would highly recommend your treatment to anyone who is considering it.

Back to Top


From: Lonnell E. Johnson, Ph.D, Columbus, OH

Title: PSA Dropped from 10.3 to 3.15

I have been wanting to write you a note of thanks, and I am finally taking the time to say how much I appreciate the Prostate Protocol of Nutrition 2000.

In early November of 2004, I received a special delivery package, a miracle with my name on it. After monitoring my steadily increasing PSA, which had gone from 8.4 to 10.3, I discovered Nutrition 2000 and its 40-day Prostate Protocol, which I followed before having my PSA level checked again. The next day my doctor called and informed me of the reading: 3.15. From a 10.3 to 3.15a seven point decrease! My PSA level went from a notably high level to a normal level for a man my age.

You can read the full account in Watch, Fight and Pray: My Personal Strategy to Combat Prostate Cancer, my testimony which will be published in January of 2005.For more information contact ljohns10@insight.rr.com or Ambassador Press; P.O. Box 722; Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-0722.

Back to Top


From: Walter H. Koehn, Prescott, AZ

Title: PSA Dropped from 4.37 to 0.96

In Aug. of this year I was diagnosed with prostate cancer, a PSA of 4.37 and a Gleason number of 8. My urologist suggested radiation and the need to go into treatment immediately because of the aggressiveness of my cancer. Having just come though a brutal biopsy (12 samples). I wasnt ready for radiation.

I searched the internet for alterative treatments and came across Nutrition 2000 web site. I talked to them and decided to go with the 40 day protocol. After 40 days my PSA had dropped to 2.3 It was decided that I would stay on the protocol for 30 more days in hope of bringing my PSA number down to 1. After my blood test results were in, the number of my PSA was.96 and the blood test showed no active cancer cells in my body.

Praise be to the Lord our God. GOD is Good.

Back to Top


From: Sharon Brockman, Australia

Title: PSA Dropped 90 percent in 40 days

I would like to thank Larry & everyone else at Nutrition 2000 for helping my father in his time of need. My father had previously had radiation treatment for prostate cancer when it was discovered that he had a PSA reading of 24.

After 6 weeks of radiation treatment (any many side effects) his reading came down to 2 but shortly afterwards it started rising again, within 9 months it was back up to 10. I searched the internet for more information on prostate cancer and was lucky enough to have come across this wonderful website. After reading all the information and testimonies I decided that this was worth discussing with dad and after a phone call from Larry presented all this information to him and how could he say no. Forty days after starting this program dads PSA reading is 0.1 with NO side effects. Once again thank you for being there when we needed you the most.

Back to Top


From: Jerry Stifler, Kalamazoo, MI

Title: PSA Dropped from 9.45 to 5.17 in 30 days

I am proud to announce that my PSA has dropped from 9.45 to 5.17 after being on your prostate protocol for only 30 days. I plan to have my PSA rechecked next month and look forward to seeing how much lower my PSA drops.

Back to Top


From: James C. Lorigo, Greenwood Village, CO

Title: PSA, Weight, Blood Sugar & Cholesterol Dropped Dramatically

I want to be certain that men out there with elevated PSA results are aware of what you and Nutrition 2000 have to offer. I can attest to the incredible results, as my PSA was 5.1 along with a blood sugar of 130, indicating borderline diabetes.

Let me begin by telling all of you a little about my eating habits for the past 30 years, at least. I am now able to admit that I was a "sugarholic" and proceeded to feast on lots of the ultimate condemned white foods such as sugar and flour.

At my last physical in September 2004 my weight had skyrocketed to 255, my blood sugar was 130 and my PSA was up to 5.1. Needless to say every one of these numbers was alarming! Alarming enough for me to hopefully take some sort of action even if I just took off the weight for my blood sugar. But, what about my PSA? Do I have a biopsy and watch it possible continue to rise? Just what to do was somewhat of a mystery until my wife came into my office and said she had found a company called Nutrition 2000 on the internet and they appeared to really have a handle on the PSA issue.

My wife called and spoke with Larry Pope who explained that since I was eating so much sugar, the yeast/candida growth in my body was literally feeding off the sugar and multiplying and probably out of control. Worse than that, Larry explained how the PSA is directly related to yeast overgrowth and here I was, dumping more and more sugar and yeast into my body to make matters even worse.

On October 4, 2004 I started on the complete and accelerated Prostate Program that we talked to Larry about. I cut out ALL SUGAR and YEAST other than what the program allows, followed the dietary program and took the supplements that are part of the plan. Believe me, I had never been able to tackle my weight issue in the past, so I was somewhat skeptical. But the fear of what could result kept me motivated and on track and suddenly I lost my sugar craving which was amazing!

After being on the program for only 30 days, I was so anxious to see what changes had taken place with my blood work that I called my doctor and asked to have all the lab tests repeated and told him I had been on a cleansing program. I didn't know what else to call it so cleansing seemed appropriate without offering him too much detail.

OK...the moment of truth. My wife called the doctor and we just held our breath waiting to see what the lab work showed. First of all...my weight had gone from 255 to 226, my blood sugar was now at 99 which is normal, down from 130 and my cholesterol fell from 166 to 132. The doctor was not surprised by these numbers due to the weight loss. But, the greatest news and what the doctor found odd was that my PSA had gone from 5.1 to 2.5 in just 30 days!

What I forgot to tell you was that my PSA had been ranging from 4.0, 4.1 to 5.1 over the past 3 years, so the 5.1 was not out of the clear blue; I was headed up each year. If I hadn't found Larry, who knows where my PSA would have elevated to and where I would be today.

It's truly amazing the impact that dietary changes have had on my entire life. Even though I had always heard how bad "white" food products such as sugar and flour are for you, who would have thought that just by eliminating them I could control my PSA and reap all the other benefits as well?

Today, I called Larry Pope and shared the good news with him. We've decided that I'll remain on the program for the next 30 days, taking PC Hope and some of the other supplements along with continuing to watch my diet. Larry feels we should probably see my PSA drop even further to 1 or below.

I really don't know how to thank Larry for sharing all his knowledge, always taking the time to talk with my wife and me and encouraging me to continue on. I do know that had it not been for Larry, I would still be chomping away on sugar and yeast and probably watching my PSA rise even higher.

As I continue to read and educate myself on nutrition, I now feel totally empowered and in control of my own destiny...something that never seemed attainable before. A quote from one of these books really hit home...."We dig our graves with out teeth." That basically says it all.

I've decided that I'll stay on the plan with Larry indefinitely and watch my health get even better. Is there anything more important?

Back to Top


From: Charles Hotcaveg, Murphy, NC

Title: PSA Dropped from 12.6 to 0.9 in 30 days

In March 2004, I went for a routine physical exam and my PSA was 10.9 (the first one I had ever done). My regular doctor felt that I might have prostate cancer and put the fear of dying in me. He referred me to a urologist and the repeat PSA was 10.9. The physical exam revealed a relatively small, dense prostate and no nodules palpated. I was scheduled for a needle biopsy and ultrasound. The ultrasound was negative and the biopsy was inconclusive, stating that cancer was possible but not probable. The urologist wanted to delve further with an in-patient biopsy but I refused at this time.

I started working with a local pharmacist on a cleansing program for my body and after 2 months felt that I was having success until my repeat PSA was 12.6. Now I was in a panic. Research on the internet led me to a site where a prostate assessment was taken. The next day I received a call from Jim at Nutrition 2000. We had a lengthy discussion regarding my medical findings. I appreciated his upfront and honest approach. After some serious thought, I decided to give the Prostate Protocol my full attention and follow it as directed. I started on the program September 19, 2004 and 2 weeks later my PSA was down to 4.8. After being on the program 30 days, my PSA went down to 0.9!!

By following the program, good nutrition and some lifestyle changes, I am enjoying peace of mind and good health.

Thank you, Jim. My wife and I both feel we were spiritually guided to this path. I have "I will remove sickness from your midst" posted on my door.

Back to Top


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12
Page 7 of 12

Home Media Testimonials Contact Us